Safe Inside Records


Headcount "Imprint"


RELEASE DATE: 10/29/21

Headcount is a straight edge band out of San Diego, CA, who formed over the summer of 2019 by current and former members of Bayonet, Meth Breath, and xReignx, who set out with the intent to play straight ahead, energetic anthems with direct, yet earnest and thoughtful lyrics. Their debut EP was released on Safe Inside Records in 2020 and packs six songs of no-frills youth crew-inspired hardcore in the vein of of Carry On, The First Step and Floorpunch, all in under 10 minutes and "Imprint," a new EP is due in October 2021. Since the band’s inception, Headcount has already shared the stage with acts such as Judge, Down To Nothing and has been featured on San Diego’s Fear of Noise festival.  This yellow vinyl version is limited to 100 and exclusive to us at Rev.

Track Listing:
01. Stolen Time
02. Good Citizen
03. New Paths
04. Parse
05. Anti-Cop Always Baby!
06. Imprint