Nuclear Blast Records


Hatebreed "Weight Of The False Self"


With unflinching tenacity, the impenetrable heavy metal/hardcore factory that is Hatebreed brought forth yet another iron cast, sonic weapon with 2020's "Weight Of The False Self." It came as no surprise that their eighth full-length album was the result of the usual sweat and blood that had cemented Hatebreed's unique niche in the world of music for over two decades. Renowned for their ability to provide an intense and cathartic release for their fans, Hatebreed challenged their writing style through this album cycle in order to produce material that was exceptionally relatable in a contemporary world flooded with overstimulation, emotional dampening, and lack of social patience. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Instinctive (Slaughterlust)
2. Let Them All Rot
3. Set It Right (Start With Yourself)
4. Weight Of The False Self
5. Cling To Life
6. A Stroke Of Red
7. Dig Your Way Out
8. This I Earned
9. Wings Of The Vulture
10. The Herd Will Scatter
11. From Gold To Gray
12. Invoking Dominance