Dischord Records


Hammered Hulls "Careening"


Hammered Hulls' debut full-length, "Careening," may very well be the last record to be recorded and mixed at famed Washington, DC-area recording studio Inner Ear. Engineered by studio owner Don Zientara and produced by Ian MacKaye, "Careening" was started right before the pandemic lockdown and completed in summer/fall of 2021. A new band of long-time players, Hammered Hulls' music hews close to some of their early influences.

Track Listing:

1. Boilermaker's Notch
2. Hardest Road
3. Bog People
4. Pilot Light
5. Not Gone
6. Rights And Reproduction
7. Needlepoint Tiger
8. Staggering Genius
9. Abstract City
10. Sounding The Sea
11. Written Word
12. Mission Statement