Equal Vision Records


Hail The Sun "Mental Knife"


Sonically, "Mental Knife" is the closest the band has come to realizing the sound they've sought since forming in 209. The band lived largely in the same creative space for this record as they did on its predecessors - "Culture Scars" (2016) and the "Secret Wars" EP (2017). However, all four members of the band have elevated their already impressive style of play on "Mental Knife"; pushing the limit of what is capable when walking the delicate line between intricate song arrangements and massive riffs and thundering rhythms. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Gouge & Uproot
2. Mental Knife
3. Suffocating Syndrome
4. Devotion Cuts
5. The Stranger In Our Pictures
6. A Lesson In Lust
7. Risk/Reward
8. Feel It When Convenient
9. Arcane Justice
10. Glass: Half Empty
11. On Existence