King Of The Monsters


Grey C.E.L.L. "s/t"

Ten new, trenchant tracks of OSR hardcore punk from Philadelphia, PA, combining the grit and urgency of pre-brunchification, Lower East Side hardcore, with the BPM of Jersey political punk, and imbued with rustbelt pragmatism and gloom. Intentionally introspective and thoughtful lyrics growled over a reinterpretation of classic HC themes. Recorded, mixed, and zhuzhed by John Baizley of Baroness to produce a thoroughly Philadelphia vibe, with members of Citizens Arrest, Nema, Monster X, and The Scarlet Letter. Limited edition of 300 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Wreck
2. Solvents
3. Opinion Piece
4. Zero Winter
5. Hard Work
6. Set
7. Infallible
8. Weak Grasp
9. Breed
10. Line