Doctor Strange Records


Government Issue "The Fun Just Never Ends"


In 2022, Dr. Strange Records continued the Government Issue reissue series with their 1985 full-length, "The Fun Just Never Ends." Remastered for added punch by guitarist Tom Lyle, this reissue also contains four alternate and out-take songs culled from the Government Issue vaults by Lyle and never before released. Government Issue remains to this day as one of the most influential punk/hardcore bands to have emerged from the early-'80s Washington, DC, scene and this reissue serves as evidence of that fact.

Track Listing:

1. Fun And Games
2. Written Word
3. Mad At Myself
4. The Next Time
5. Bored To Death
6. Message To A Friend (bonus track/previously unreleased)
7. Mad At Myself (alternate version) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
8. Vanity Fare
9. World Caved In
10. Massacre
11. Trapped
12. World Caved In (Hit And Run version) (bonus track/previously unreleased)
13. Vanity Fare (alternate version) (bouns track/previously unreleased)