Fat Wreck Chords


Get Dead "Honesty Lives Elsewhere"

Contrary to the title, Get Dead's "Honesty Lives Elsewhere," is one of the most honest albums you'll ever find. No shtick. No posturing. Just straight up, from the heart punk rock. With multiple releases under their collective belt, Get Dead has really honed their trademark blend of raw punk and acoustic folk into a seamless style that feels completely natural. Once again Get Dead teamed up with Fat Mike (NOFX) as a producer and, with the album's ear-pleasing melodies, the results are obvious. The lyrics and temper of "Honesty Lives Elsewhere" are instantly relatable, drawing on the experiences and tribulations of scraping through the day to day. Of course, Sam's gritty delivery packs its normal punch, wrenching the listener right into the irresistible fire. From start to finish, "Honesty Lives Elsewhere" is an engaging experience that restores faith in genuine punk rock. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Silence
2. Choke
3. Dyin' Is Thirsty Work
4. Grandiose
5. Keep Rowing, Stupid
6. She's A Problem
7. Monte Carlo
8. Cliffs
9. Copper To Gold
10. Abandoned Suites
11. Shook
12. Ordnance