Due to COVID-19, carriers are taking longer to ship. Thank you for understanding.


Your Cart is Empty

Revelation Records


Garrison "A Mile in Cold Water"

Without the radical departure in style so typical of big musical strides, <b>Garrison</b> takes their songwriting talent to new heights with their debut full length, <i>A Mile In Cold Water</i>. This long awaited LP incorporates driving rock with soaring melodies, seamless transitions and insightful lyrics. Produced by Kurt Ballou (Cave-In, Converge, Isis, Piebald), the record is somehow distorted while clear harmonies run throughout. Fans of everything from Mineral to Fugazi will want to give this a listen. But Garrison's sound isn't easy to classify - <i>Land Of Treason</i> 'zine perhaps said it best: "Garrison is too awkward and off-kilter for the indie-pop tag and too musically intricate and textured for any of the hardcore pigeonholes."

Track Listing:

1. After The Fight
2. Selective Hearing Loss
3. Is That A Threat?
4. Squirrel Bait
5. There's Only So Much Coffee
6. Our Mild Scoliosis
7. Always Be Closing
8. Fuel
9. The Dumbest Angel
10. Penelope
11. Favorite Goodbye Fuck
12. Reprise