Temporary Residence Limited


Falling Forward "Let These Days Pass: The Complete Anthology 1991-1995 (Blue Vinyl)"


Formed in Louisville, KY, in 1991, Falling Forward was a band made up of childhood friends Benjamin Clark, Gary Bell, Jonathan Mobley, Ben Lord, and Chris Higdon, with Mobley, Lord, and Higdon immediately regrouping as the renowned, atmospheric post-hardcore band Elliott when the band disbanded in 1995. "Let These Days Pass: The Complete Anthology 1991-1995" documents the entire recorded history of a young band who met in their pre-teens, wore their hearts on their collective sleeves, and incidentally inspired and influenced thousands of kids and dozens of bands (most notably Thursday) across the world with their unique union of chunky, metallic riffs, pop-punk-inspired hooks, and startlingly infectious, Sunny Day Real Estate-inspired melodicism. Restored and remastered from the original master tapes by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (The Promise Ring, Converge), "Let These Days Pass..." is packaged in all-new artwork culled from elements of the band's history and includes a 20-page, full-color booklet of rare and unpublished photos, fliers, and lyrics. LP includes MP3 download. This is the blue vinyl version.

Track Listing:

1. Drought
2. Sire
3. Third Cross Salute
4. Character
5. Days On File
6. Lane
7. Intonation
8. Sigh
9. Silhouette
10. Natal
11. Wrap Around Suit
12. The Great Union Divide
13. Christensen Spring
14. Twenty-Nine Sixteen Magazine