Dead Truth Recordings


Ether "There Is Nothing Left For Me"

Ether returns with their sophomore album "There Is Nothing Left For Me Here," truly honing in on their NOLA sludge influences and reverb-soaked somber melodies. The record was written amidst the separation and divorce process of a member, which steadies the mood of the record toward complete and utter abandonment. Lyrically, the album touches on the personal but focuses on current socio-political affairs: the whitewashing of historically tragic events, western programming, capitalism and other tenets of denigration of the human condition. The record is as emotive as it is crushing, combining haunting melodies with Sabbath-esque riffs to present something truly cathartic. Ether maintains a DIY-punk ethic, releasing their own records and booking their own tours, from which members learned in their time in the hardcore scene. CD version includes two additional tracks.

Track Listing:

1. Dearest The Shadows
2. For Every Nail, A Noose
3. We Are The Empty Vessel Where Life Use To Grow
4. Inextricably Bound By The Absence Of A Ring Finger (bonus track)
5. No Gods, All Masters
6. The Burden Of Trust (bonus track)
7. Coke Rope
8. Ava Maria Of The Lice, Of The Snakes, Of The Worms
9. The Burden Of Hope
10. Fleas Of A Rat