Dinosaur Jr. "Bug"

Dinosaur Jr.'s third album, "Bug," is considered by many to be their best. Leading off with J. Mascis' signature whine and more chiming guitars than evidenced on the previous two records, "Freak Scene" became an anthem for many alternative rock fans. Showing the melodic tendencies of contemporaries like Teenage Fanclub but continuing on the path of guitar heroics learned from influences like Neil Young and Sonic Youth, this 1988 gem is a must for all alternative guitar rock fans. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Freak Scene
2. No Bones
3. They Always Come
4. Yeah We Know
5. Let It Ride
6. Pond Song
7. Budge
8. The Post
9. Don't