Cherry Red


Dinosaur Jr. "Without A Sound"


Formed in 1984, Dinosaur Jr. carved a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s and early 1990s, issuing a number of highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records. Performed primarily by J Mascis, "Without A Sound" continued the band's growth in popularity and commercial achievement, reaching #44 in the US (their highest ever album placing there) and featuring the hit singles "Feel The Pain" and "I Don't Think So." This deluxe edition is remastered and includes related B-sides and never-before-on-vinyl live tracks, and liner notes by Mojo Magazine's Keith Cameron based on exclusive new interviews with J Mascis.

Track Listing:

1. Feel The Pain
2. I Don't Think So
3. Yeah Right
4. Outta Hand
5. Grab It
6. Even You
7. Mind Glow
8. Get Out Of This
9. On The Brink
10. Seemed Like The Thing To Do
11. Over Your Shoulder
12. Get Out Of This (No Words Just Solo)
13. Blah
14. Feel The Pain (live)
15. Get Me (live)
16. Grab It (live)
17. What Else Is New (live)
18. Sludge (live)