Bridge Nine Records


Defeater "Empty Days & Sleepless Nights"


Massachusetts-based Defeater has been hailed as "a new artistic peak for hardcore" by and their sophomore full-length release, "Empty Days & Sleepless Nights," further cements the accolade. Defeater has become known for their story-like approach to hardcore music and the band is unique in the sense that each of their songs reads as a narrative chapter from a novel. Each of their albums is an embellished piece of fiction set in post-WWII America in a broken home and "Empty Days & Sleepless Nights" runs parallel to their first album, "Travels." New pressing now available on grey vinyl. 2xLP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Warm Blood Rush
2. Dear Father
3. Waves Crash, Clouds Roll
4. Empty Glass
5. No Kind Of Home
6. White Knuckles
7. Cemetery Walls
8. Quiet The Longing
9. At Peace
10. White Oak Doors
11. But Breathing
12. Brothers
13. I Don't Mind
14. Headstone