Relapse Records


Death "Spiritual Healing"

Fully remastered and finally available again on LP, Death's landmark "Spiritual Healing" record is nothing short of genre-defining. Originally released in 1990, "Spiritual Healing" marked a new turn in the Death discography, one witch ushered in a cleaner production and a new level of boundary-pushing musicianship and songwriting skills that were previously unimaginable from a metal band. "Spiritual Healing" sets the standard for riffs, insane time changes and, of course, main man Chuck Schuldiner's masterful guitar solos. Features liner notes from Death players James Murphy and Terry Butler, Michael Poulsen (Volbeat) and Chuck's sister Beth Schuldiner. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Living Monstrosity
2. Altering The Future
3. Defensive Personalities
4. Within The Mind
5. Spiritual Healing
6. Low Life
7. Genetic Reconstruction
8. Killing Spree