Partisan Records


Chubby & The Gang "Speed Kills"


"Speed Kills" is the debut full-length from London, England's loudest breakout band Chubby & The Gang. Beginning as a humble pipe dream of West London electrician Charlie Manning (Violent Reaction), who spent years finding his way through the London punk and hardcore scene, the album is the manifestation of a musical mind marinating in hard punk, pub rock, blues, and doo-wop. Finding a new home on Partisan Records, "Speed Kills" has been remastered at West London's Metropolis Studios and features a previously unreleased track, "Union Dues."

Track Listing:

1. Chubby And The Gang Rule OK?
2. Pariah Radio
3. All Along The Uxbridge Road
4. Speed Kills
5. Can't Tell Me Nothing
6. Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)
7. The Rise And Fall Of The Gang
8. Hold Your Breath
9. Moscow
10. Bruce Grove Bullies
11. Blue Ain't My Colour
12. Grenfell Forever
13. Union Dues (bonus track/previously unreleased)