Earache Records


Carcass "Reek Of Putrefaction"

Liverpool, UK's legendary death-metal pioneers Carcass (who still tour extensively to this day) are often credited with shaping the entire death-metal genre, pushing boundaries with their shocking imagery whilst evolving and innovating with each new album. "Reek Of Putrefaction," originally released in 1988, gave the band their "goregrind" identity, breeding the genres of grindcore and death metal. Now available again on vinyl with updated cover artwork. Imported from the UK.

Track Listing:

1. Genital Grinder
2. Regurgitation Of Giblets
3. Maggot Colony
4. Pyosisified (Rotten To The Gore)
5. Carbonized Eyesockets
6. Frenzied Detruncation
7. Vomited Anal Tract
8. Festerday
9. Fermenting Innards
10. Excreted Alive
11. Suppuration
12. Foeticide
13. Microwaved Uterogestation
14. Feast Of Dismembered Carnage
15. Splattered Cavities
16. Psycopathologist
17. Burnt To A Crisp
18. Pungent Excruciation
19. Manifestation Of Verrucose Urethra
20. Oxidised Razor Masticator
21. Mucopurulence Excretor
22. Malignant Defecation