Equal Vision Records


Calling All Captains "Slowly Getting Better"


"Slowly Getting Better," from the Canadian pop-punk/post-hardcore quintet Calling All Captains, is their debut full-length album and a soundtrack for the struggling yet hopeful people out there. The album intends to be a compilation of hardships, persistence, love, and acceptance, and is a thrilling follow-up to the 2019 EP "Nothing Grows Here." After their initial recording plans were halted in 2020 due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the band was able to bring in their "Nothing Grows Here" producer, Quinn Cyrankiewicz, and safely record the album at The Audio Department in their hometown of Edmonton.

Track Listing:

1. Laurel Canyon
2. Collapse
3. Tailspin
4. Steady Pensive
5. Loving Cup
6. Loyalty
7. Undone
8. Broken Glass
9. Wasted
10. Vacant Sentiment
11. Friends & Family