Council Records


Broken Hearts Are Blue "Dark Whimsy & Soft Surrealism"


This 16-song 2xLP contains 12 new tracks recorded over the past year, with 4 additional tracks selected from the "Goodbye Bunny Smith" and "Here Is Always Nowhere" digital EPs. Comes packaged in a brilliantly designed gatefold cover with printed lyric sleeves. The band existed the first time around in the late-'90s, formed by members of Ordination Of Aaron, Current, and Ottawa, playing alongside contemporaries like Braid, Julia, Boy Sets Fire, and many others, including appearances at Michigan Fest. 2xLP includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Sentimental Education
2. The Postcard Sea
3. Underground
4. After The World, The World Remains
5. Casual Acts
6. Moonbeams Over East Hall
7. Late Night, Walnut Street
8. Rohmer In The Anthropocene
9. Here Is Always Nowhere
10. Film Studies
11. New Romantics
12. Laurel Canyon
13. Am I The Wrong Man?
14. Goodbye Bunny Smith
15. In The Hour So Small
16. Julie At The Bar