Tankcrimes Records


Brainoil "Singularity To Extinction"

"Singularity To Extinction" is the new full-length from Oakland, CA, sludge bringers Brainoil, featuring within its ranks current and past members of Deathgrave, Graves At Sea, Stormcrow, Destroy, and Grimple, among others. Their first output since 2011's punishing "Death Of This Dry Season" full-length, the long-anticipated "Singularity To Extinction" was captured at Earhammer Studios by bassist/vocalist Greg Wilkinson, mastered at Audisiege by Brad Boatright (Tragedy, Necrot), and offers up seven ravenous hymns of gnarly, audio antagonism all swathed in the apocalyptic cover art of John Santos (Torche, Neurosis). Infusing their signature sludge with unorthodox time signatures, "Singularity To Extinction" stands as Brainoil's fastest, crustiest, and most monolithic offering to date. LP includes download card.

Track Listing:

1. Preface To Madness
2. Corrosive Ribbons
3. The Spectre's Vile Hand (The Shock Doctrine)
4. Singularity To Extinction
5. Blank Static Void
6. Recursion Abyss
7. Halcyon Desolation