Sargent House


Botch "American Nervoso"


Legendary Tacoma, WA, mathcore/hardcore/metal band Botch's debut full-length, "American Nervoso," was originally recorded in 1998, eventually becoming one of the most ground-breaking records during a pivotal shift in heavy music. The album features white-hot guitar action, scathing vocals, sweet bass moves, and torrential drums, smashing existing precepts of hardcore and redefining both the word and the music for a generation of kids and grizzled vets alike. The members would go on to play in These Arms Are Snakes, Minus The Bear, and Russian Circles, among others, with acclaim for the band coming mostly post-breakup. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Hutton's Great Heat Engine
2. John Woo
3. Dali's Praying Mantis
4. Dead For A Minute
5. Oma
6. Thank God For Worker Bees
7. Rejection Spoken Softly
8. Spitting Black
9. Hives