Beggars Banquet


Bauhaus "Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape"


Recorded live at various venues between 1981 and 1982, "Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape" is a muscular set of some of Bauhaus' best tracks. The album features a striking version of John Cale's "Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores," a particularly spooky run-through of "Hollow Hills" that out-creeps the studio version on "Mask," and the punk-rock, fuzz-out of "Dark Entries." Of course, "Bela Legosi Is Dead" appears here as well, in a luxurious, nine-and-a-half-minute version; washed in feedback and ever-so-subtly accelerating and decelerating, this song is the true center of goth mythology.

Track Listing:

1. In The Flat Field
2. Rose Garden Funeral Of Sores
3. Dancing
4. The Man With X-Ray Eyes
5. Bela Lugosi Is Dead
6. The Spy In The Cab
7. Kick In The Eye
8. In Fear Of Fear
9. Hollow Hills
10. Stigmata Martyr
11. Dark Entries