Bauhaus "In The Flat Field"


Since its original release in 1980 to generally indifferent reviews, Bauhaus' debut album has grown in stature and is now appreciated as an innovative foundation stone of gothic music. Peaking at number one and remaining on the UK indie chart for over two years, this dynamic collection defies categorization, offering an incendiary tinderbox of driving, jagged rhythms, screeching guitars, brooding atmospherics, provocative lyrics, and wildly animated vocals. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Double Dare
2. In The Flat Field
3. A God In An Alcove
4. Dive
5. The Spy In The Cab
6. Small Talk Stinks
7. St. Vitus Dance
8. Stigmata Martyr
9. Nerves