Revelation Records


Battery "Whatever It Takes..."

Washington, DC's Battery bring twelve tracks of old school-style hardcore with a twist on their final full-length LP, "Whatever It Takes..." All songs were cut in singer Brian McTernan's now infamous recording studio, Salad Days. While Battery existed from 1990 until 1998, the band briefly reformed in October 2012 to play a set for the Revelation Records 25th anniversary shows in NYC at Irving Plaza and also performed a warm-up show in their hometown of Washington, DC at the Red Palace.

Track Listing:

1. What I'd Give
2. Brand-New Place
3. Throughout
4. Leave It Behind
5. Part 2
6. Another Reason
7. Half My Time
8. You Can't Win
9. To Want
10. Retrace
11. Who Are You?
12. Whatever It Takes