Earache Records


At The Gates "Slaughter Of The Soul"

Originally issued in 1995, "Slaughter Of The Soul" is considered as one of the most important and influential metal albums of all time. Featuring the classic tracks "Blinded By Fear," "Cold" and "Suicide Nation," the album married melodic sensibilities with razor-edged aggression to devastating effect. Re-formed in 2010, At The Gates released their first studio album in 19 years, "At War With Reality" (October 2014), and toured Europe in winter of 2014 to rave reviews. At The Gates has long been revered as the blueprint for Swedish death metal in particular and is a noted influence on all of the current metalcore bands including Trivium, Lamb Of God, Killswitch Engage and Shadows Fall. First issued in 1995, "Slaughter Of The Soul" features the classic line up of Tomas Lindberg (vocals), Adrian Erlandsson (drums), Anders Bjorler (guitar), Jonas Bjorler (bass) and Martin Larsson (guitar). Members of the band went on to play major roles in other major metal acts like The Haunted and Cradle Of Filth. "Slaughter Of The Soul" is routinely nominated among the all-time great metal albums in magazine polls around the world, ranked alongside Metallica, Slayer and Iron Maiden. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Blinded By Fear
2. Slaughter Of The Soul
3. Cold
4. Under A Serpent Sun
5. Into The Dead Sky
6. Suicide Nation
7. World Of Lies
8. Unto Others
9. Nausea
10. Need
11. The Flames Of The End