Bridge Nine Records


Verse "Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace"

"Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace," much like Verse's previous efforts, is musically dynamic and lyrically poignant, focusing on a storyline that is "...completely human. The concept is set of life lessons shown to us by the life of a universal mother to all, wrapped in uncertainty and contradiction, and personal firsthand accounts of struggles of family and friends throughout my life," vocalist/lyricist Sean Murphy said. After announcing just about two years ago that Verse would disband, the members regrouped in late 2011 and made the decision to give it another go. Upon completion of recording "Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace," Verse will head overseas then tour westward in Summer of 2012, while plans to hit South America, Japan and Australia are also in the works for later this year. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. The Selfish Of The Earth
2. The Selfless Of The Earth
3. The Silver Spoon And The Empty Plate
4. Setting Fire To The Bridges We Cross
5. You And I Are The Fortunate Ones
6. The End Of All Light
7. The Relevance Of Our Disconnect
8. Oceanic Tendencies
9. Finding A Way Out When There Is No Way
10. The End Of All Life