Rise Records


Flogging Molly "Anthem"


Flogging Molly is less of a band than they are a transatlantic, Celtic-punk institution. For Flogging Molly's seventh full-length, "Anthem," the band, which features married couple Dave King (vocals, guitar, bodhran) and Bridget Regan (violin/fiddle, tin whistle, backing vocals), decided to get back to their roots and record 14 songs in 14 days with Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies) at Electrical Audio Studio in Chicago, IL. The band - and the world - have been through a lot over the past few years and "Anthem" is much about the collective spirit we all possess that allows us to push forward toward the future.

Track Listing:

1. These Times Have Got Me Drinking/Tripping Up The Stairs
2. A Song Of Liberty
3. Life Begins And Ends (But Never Fails)
4. No Last Goodbyes
5. The Croppy Boy '98
6. This Road Of Mine
7. (Try) Keep The Man Down
8. Now Is The Time
9. Lead The Way
10. These Are The Days
11. The Parting Wave