Equal Vision Records


The Dear Hunter "Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional"


The "Act V" is The Dear Hunter's six-album concept series chronicling the story of a boy at the turn of the century, only referred to as "The Dear Hunter." From the beginning, it was a high-concept project: Crescenzo mapped out multi-page treatments for a six-album story arc about the birth, life, and abrupt death of a boy, set at the dawn of the 20th century. Like "Act IV," "Act V" features Bay Area musicians the Awesome Orchestra, with orchestration written by Crescenzo. New pressing now available on orange and red marble vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Regress
2. The Moon/Awake
3. Cascade
4. The Most Cursed Of Hands/Who Am I
5. The Revival
6. Melpomene
7. Mr. Usher (On His Way To Town)
8. The Haves Have Naught
9. Light
10. Gloria
11. The Flame (Is Gone)
12. The Fire (Remains)
13. The March
14. Blood
15. A Beginning