TKO Records


Poison Idea "Darby Crash Rides Again: The Early Years - Volume 1: Remastered Edition"


Seeing that "Darby Crash Rides Again: The Early Years - Volume 1" was the maiden release that began the tenure between Poison Idea and TKO 13 years ago, it was essential that it would be treated with the utmost care as the second installment in this year's Poison Idea remaster series. For this latest edition, the antiquated audio sources were returned to and improved upon in an effort to hold fast to their rough-and-tumble charm while boosting their sonic qualities. The results are a stupendous roar of Poison Idea's nascent energy while continuing TKO's detail-oriented history lesson on the undisputed kings of punk.

Track Listing:

1. Theme (demo)
2. Poser (demo)
3. Death Pact (demo)
4. Swallow It (demo)
5. New Right (demo)
6. Give It Up (demo)
7. Give It Up (demo)
8. This Thing Called Progress/In My Headache (demo)
9. M.I.A. (demo)
10. Think Twice (demo)
11. Bounce The Rubble (demo)
12. All Right (demo)
13. Underage (demo)
14. Castration (demo)
15. Pure Hate (demo)
16. Young Lord (demo)
17. Typical (live)
18. Legalize Freedom (live)
19. Spy (live)
20. Motorhead (live)
21. (I Hate) Reggae (live)
22. Think Fast (live)
23. Ugly American (live)
24. Rich Get Richer (live)
25. Pure Hate (live)
26. Thorn In My Side (live)