Deathwish, Inc.


Converge "No Heroes"


Engineered by Kurt Ballou at the band's longtime studio/practice spot GodCity, 2006's "No Heroes" showed the band exploring new sonic textures while still retaining the palpable energy they'd become known for. While the album blazes out of the gate with the aptly titled "Heartache," songs like "Orphaned" and the intense "Plagues" prove that breakneck speed and heaviness aren't necessarily interrelated, and when Converge lowers the tempo, they're able to effortlessly transcend traditional notions of heaviness. From vocalist Jake Bannon's captivating artwork and introspective lyrics to Ballou's masterful production techniques, Converge's artistic vision has always separated the band from their peers, and "No Heroes" is no exception. Now available again for a new, lower price. This is the yellow vinyl version, exclusive to Rev and limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Heartache
2. Hellbound
3. Sacrifice
4. Vengeance
5. Weight Of The World
6. No Heroes
7. Plagues
8. Grim Heart/Black Rose
9. Orphaned
10. Lonewolves
11. Versus
12. Trophy Scars
13. Bare My Teeth
14. To The Lions