Bridge Nine Records


American Nightmare (Give Up The Ghost) "Year One"


Give Up The Ghost was a band that defied styles and trends, and redefined the hardcore scene musically, visually and, most of all, lyrically. This is a re-release of a must-have, classic hardcore album. "Year One" is a compilation of the first two EPs by Give Up The Ghost featuring the twelve studio tracks that originally appeared on the "American Nightmare" EP and "The Sun Isn't Getting Any Brighter" EP. Now available again on vinyl. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Protest Song #00
2. Sore Throat Syndrome
3. Fuck What Fireworks Stand For
4. The Ice Age Is Coming
5. Please Die!
6. The Day The Music Died
7. Farewell
8. There's A Black Hole In The Shadow Of The Pru
9. I've Shared Your Lips So Now They Sicken Me
10. Hearts
11. Dead And Gone
12. It's The Limit
13. Kick Out The Jams (CD only bonus track)
14. Shoplifting In A Ghost Town (live) (CD only bonus track)
15. AM/PM (live) (CD only bonus track)
16. Farewell (live) (CD only bonus track)