Bridge Nine Records


Alcoa "Bone & Marrow"


Singer/songwriter Derek Archambault is no stranger to the spotlight; he has spent the last four years on tour with progressive hardcore/punk band Defeater, and has had a solo project called Alcoa going for even longer. Alcoa's debut full-length, "Bone & Marrow," was recorded in mid-2012, first in Derek's hometown of Portsmouth, NH, then at Mike Moschetto's The Office Recording (N. Andover, MA) and at Jay Maas' Getaway Recording Studio for vocal tracks and mastering. Not unlike earlier Ryan Adams and Rocky Votolato efforts, "Bone & Marrow" is country-tinged with pop sensibilities; full of songs about life, love and regret. Now available on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Keep Track/Lose Track
2. Drowned
3. I Don't Feel Welcome Here Or Anywhere
4. Cab Rides & Cigarettes
5. Limbs
6. Second Untitled
7. Rilke
8. Lucky Me
9. Family Tree
10. Whiskey & Wine
11. Third Untitled