Flatspot Records


Zulu "My People... Hold On / Our Day Will Come"


Straight out of Los Angeles, CA, powerviolence band Zulu is here to share their life experiences and make a comfortable environment for everyone they come in contact with. The latest signing to Flatspot Records, the label will be releasing, for the first time on vinyl, the band's debut EP, "Our Day Will Come" (2019), and its follow-up, "My People... Hold On (2020)." Formed by vocalist Anaiah Lei (also of hardcore band Dare) in 2019, Zulu is rounded out by Dez Yusuf (guitar), Braxton Marcellous (guitar), Satchel Brown (bass), and Christine Cadette (drums). New pressing now available on red vinyl, exclusive to Rev and limited to 523 copies. 12"ep includes digital download and a silkscreened B-side.

523 Red (RevHQ Exclusive)

Track Listing:

1. Blackcurrant
2. Now They Are Through With Me
3. Straight From Da Tribe Of Tha Moon
4. On The Corner Of Cimarron And 24th
5. Do Tha Right Thing (And Stop Frontin')
6. We've Only Just Begun
7. I Sit Alone In My Four Cornered Room Staring At Candles
8. Things Ain't Gonna Change
9. Watching From The Sideline
10. 52 Fatal Strikes