Sacred Bones Records


Thou "Umbilical (Color Vinyl)"


Thou has always been a force of raw energy and unapologetic dissent, defying easy categorization and challenging listeners to confront the complexities of existence. Their latest record, "Umbilical," Thou's first full-length release of original music since their 2018 Sacred Bones' debut, "Magus," is their firmest nod to the latter - a record filled with mosh-ready riffs, heavy breakdowns, and scathing vocals. The band's aesthetic and political impulses have always been punk and, like anyone embroiled in the subculture, Thou has been exploring what it means to exist within and without a rigid morality.

Track Listing:

1. Narcissist's Prayer
2. Emotional Terrorist
3. Lonely Vigil
4. House Of Ideas
5. I Feel Nothing When You Cry
6. Unbidden Guest
7. I Return As Chained And Bound To You
8. The Promise
9. Panic Stricken, I Flee
10. Siege Perilous