Deathwish, Inc.


Gouge Away "Deep Sage"


"Deep Sage," Gouge Away's third studio album, started coming together in 2019 during sound checks and in small pockets of downtime between tours. On New Year's Eve just before 2022, they decided to reconnect and finish writing the album with Portland, OR, becoming their new writing location. "Deep Sage" was recorded with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden East in March 2023, completely analog and almost entirely live.

Track Listing:

1. Stuck In A Dream
2. Maybe Blue
3. Idealized
4. Deep Sage
5. A Welcome Change
6. Overwatering
7. No Release
8. The Sharpening
9. Spaced Out
10. Newtau
11. Dallas