SharpTone Records


Better Lovers "God Made Me An Animal"


A group of tried-and-true musicians got together and found the sort of camaraderie and kinship you typically only find once in a lifetime. For as much as Better Lovers represents the union of former Every Time I Die members Jordan Buckley (guitar), Steve Micciche (bass), and Clayton "Goose" Holyoak (drums) with The Dillinger Escape Plan and Killer Be Killed frontman Greg Puciato (vocals), and musician (Fit For An Autopsy/END) and Grammy Award-winning producer Will Putney (guitar), it really cements the bond of five friends around a shared vision. That vision is as uncompromising, unapologetic, and undeniable as anything they've individually done, yet it's refined by experience and a commitment to a future together.

Track Listing:

1. Sacrificial Participant
2. 30 Under 13
3. Become So Small
4. God Made Me An Animal