Southern Lord Records


YDI "A Place In The Sun / Black Dust"


In the early 1980s, YDI (pronounced "why-die") put Philadelphia, PA, on the map with their ferocious brand of hardcore. In 1983, they unleashed their debut EP, "A Place In The Sun," a blistering nine-track blast of American-hardcore fury. The "Black Dust" (a concoction of PCP, heroin, and formaldehyde) full-length was YDI's final recording and a criminally underrated slab of disgusting mayhem.

Track Listing:

1. Out For Blood (demo)
2. Not Shit (demo)
3. Rizzo's Coming Back (demo)
4. Another Day (demo)
5. Zombie Youth (demo)
6. Mad At The World (demo)
7. Friends (demo)
8. Categorized (demo)
9. Why Die ? (demo)
10. 1983 (demo)
11. True Believer (demo)
12. Snarling Hate (demo)
13. I Killed My Family (demo)
14. Get Up And Fight (demo)
15. 8th Man (demo)
16. Not Shit
17. 1983
18. Friends
19. Mad At The World
20. Out For Blood
21. Categorized
22. Another Day
23. Get Up And Fight/Zombie Youth
24. Why Die ?
25. Enemy For Life
26. I Killed My Family
27. Not Without A Fight
28. Get Out
29. Soylent Green
30. Violently Green
31. Bloodletting
32. Haunted House
33. Dying Day
34. Murder Is So Sweet
35. In Ignorance
36. My Hell
37. Black Dust
38. "Evil" (bonus track/previously unreleased)