The Numero Group


Unwound "Fake Train"


After the Pacific Northwest grunge raids of the early '90s that saw Nirvana, Mudhoney, and even the Melvins hoisted up the major label flagpole, Unwound's 1993 debut came as a welcomed reprieve for underground noise-niks everywhere. A pulsing cluster of wiry feedback, lurching bass, and single-stroke rolls, "Fake Train" entangles the energies of frustrated backpack emo, faded Riot Grrrl back issues, and their own dash of teen spirit, and unleashes it all in an earsplitting, ten-song assault. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Dragnalus
2. Lucky Acid
3. Nervous Energy
4. Valentine Card
5. Kantina
6. Were, Are And Was Or Is
7. Honourosis
8. Pure Pain Sugar
9. Gravity Slips
10. Star Spangled Hell
11. Ratbite
12. Feeling$ Real