Skeletal Lightning


The Reptilian "End Paths"

Kalamazoo, MI's math rock/screamo act The Reptilian makes their Skeletal Lightning and Community Records debut with "End Paths." Progressing from their roots on "Count Your Lucky Stars" and musical ancestors such as Envy and Slint, The Reptilian situates among contemporary acts such as Loma Prieta and Battles without appearing derivative of them. "End Paths" is, for its grace and rage, a swanlike anthem crafted emotionally and intelligently to never soften too much for punk crowds nor lose the indie crowd with simplicity. Eight passionately shouted calls from within rapid structures of dynamically spry post-hardcore melody and flowing, adrenal rhythm. Limited edition of 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Drifter
2. No Path
3. Sad Ghost
4. Fold And Follow
5. Old Growth
6. Arm's Length
7. Wrong Pattern
8. Turn And Coil