Youth Attack Records


The Repos "Hearts And Heads Explode"

With a looser, more free-form indifference to their playing, The Repos' second full-length charged on with an even crazier, fist-in-the-face Midwestern rage and transcended their influences with a faster and more monstrous delivery, exemplified in Aaron Aspinwall's insane vocals atop Joe Philips' guitar tornado. Originally released in 2006 and out of print until now, this deluxe reissue features newly remastered audio by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios. Pressed on 180-gram black vinyl, this LP comes housed in an embossed, spot-gloss slipcase with a slightly updated, UV-gloss coated jacket design, and a Euro sleeve displaying art sourced from original materials including an unseen live photo of the band playing a Dekalb, IL, basement show from this era.

Track Listing:

1. Crooked Finger
2. No Luck, No Dice
3. Half A Hole
4. Bored And High
5. Wizards Walk By
6. More Kicks Than Bricks
7. Goodbye City
8. Caskey Case
9. Riot Rains
10. Ripped And Glued
11. Fun To Stay
12. Prison Moon
13. Keep On Keepin On
14. Ogden Ave.
15. Hobbled Grace
16. Hearts And Heads Explode
17. Totenstille