PNV Projectile Platters


The Clothespins "Basement Boys 1979 To 1981"


This full-length compiles the rare, unreleased demos from New London Connecticut's The Clothespins. These two rare demos from 1979 and 1980 show how great and versatile they were; total smart-guy, nerdy punk 'n' roll with touches of art punk and power pop. The songs are catchy and the music rocks with the energy of full-throttle, melodic speed punk for fans of the Ramones, Angry Samoans, Black Randy, Freestone, The Gears, The Dickies, and the Reducers.

Track Listing:

1. You Can Be Replaced
2. Be Cool
3. Boy Meets Girl
4. I'm Dead
5. Taxi DeNiro
6. Stupid Lover
7. Princess
8. Barbara Ann
9. Basement Boy
10. Use You
11. Judy & Rick
12. Stood Up
13. Standard Eyes
14. The No Girl