Thrill Jockey


The Body & Thou "Released From Love / You, Whom I Have Always Hated"

The Body and Thou are bands with Southern roots that have been pushing the boundaries of heavy metal for over a decade. While the groups have different approaches to live performance and stylistic nuances, they share general creative ideas and have a history subsumed in themes of alienation, melancholy, and despair. In keeping with Thou's tradition of '90s worship and The Body's knack for ingenuity, the release includes versions of "Terrible Lie" by Nine inch Nails and "Coward" by Vic Chesnutt. Now available again on vinyl with a gatefold cover. 2xLP includes digital download and an 11" x 11" booket.

Track Listing:

1. The Wheel Weaves As The Wheel Wills
2. Manifest Alchemy
3. In Meetings Hearts Beat Closer
4. Coward
5. Her Strongholds Unvanquishable
6. The Devils Of Trust Steal The Souls Of The Free
7. Terrible Lie
8. Beyond The Realms Of Dream, That Fleeting Shade Under The Corpus Of Vanity
9. He Returns To The Place Of His Iniquity
10. Lurking Fear