Hell Minded Records


Second Arrows "s/t"


In a time when the familiar, the comfortable, and the nostalgic rule the day, Second Arrows has a far more ambitious goal: to create something entirely new, more than just the sum of its parts. Heralding current members of Deadguy and former members of Ensign, Every Time I Die, and Nora, among others, Second Arrows pushes beyond the hallmarks of their collective resumes in heavy music, weaving experimental elements of indie and stoner rock in order to create something at once energetic and raw, yet focused in its execution. Across eight pieces, Second Arrows' debut, self-titled LP, produced and recorded by Kevin Antreassian (The Dillinger Escape Plan), pushes sonic boundaries to create layers of sound and feeling that exist at the opposite ends of every spectrum: lush and abrasive, whispered and guttural, linear and meandering. LP includes digital download and is limited to 350 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Galactic
2. Spindles
3. Our Grendel
4. Moustacheo
5. Thornes
6. Floyd Rush
7. One Tonne Temple Bell
8. Jitters