Relapse Records


Nile "In Their Darkened Shrines"


Arguably the perfect combination of the old and new school of metal, Nile blends ferocious power and astounding technical prowess with mesmerizing dynamics and resounding songs, offering conclusive proof that there is life in death metal yet. "In Their Darkened Shrines" fuses the band's trademark Middle Eastern trappings, grandiose symphonic bent, speed, and intensity with its most epic, ambitious work to date. Now available again on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover.

Track Listing:

1. The Blessed Dead
2. Execration Text
3. Sarcophagus
4. Kheftiu Asar Butchiu
5. Unas, Slayer Of The Gods
6. Churning The Maelstrom
7. I Whisper In The Ear Of The Dead
8. Wind Of Horus
9. In Their Darkened Shrines I: Hall Of Saurian Entombment
10. In Their Darkened Shrines II: Invocation Of Seditious Heresy
11. In Their Darkened Shrines III: Destruction Of The Temple Of The Enemies Of Ra
12. In Their Darkened Shrines IV: Ruins