20 Buck Spin


Nightfell "A Sanity Deranged"

Returning like a phantom four years after "Darkness Evermore" enveloped the planet, the all-consuming thunderstorm that is Nightfell's third album, "A Sanity Deranged," is loosed upon a world in fractured turmoil. A dark, metal dirge of madness, an anthem to those immemorial, and a sonic bloodletting of vitriol and contempt, this is Nightfell at its most spitefully deliberate. Recorded and mixed together with Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (High On Fire, Asunder, Vastum, Ulthar) with additional instrumentation and vocals tracked by Billy Anderson (Neurosis, Melvins, etc.), the duo of Nightfell, which features Todd Burdette of Tragedy, His Hero Is Gone, Warcry, etc., evokes their most dense and dynamic recording yet, channeling the spirits of bands like Bold Thrower, Amebix, Neurosis, Mayhem, and Misthyrming.

Track Listing:

1. No Life Leaves Here
2. (As Now) We Must Succumb
3. To The Flame
4. The Swallowing Of Flies
5. (Holiness Digested)
6. Sanity Deranged