Deathwish, Inc.


Holyghost "s/t"

Holyghost is the brainchild of legendary Ringworm vocalist Human Furnace. Where Ringworm embodies his ever-evolving hardcore personality, Holyghost serves as his more eclectic and far-reaching artistic persona. Holyghost's self-titled CDep is an official collection of the highly sought after Holyghost recording sessions. Born from basement tapes and sleepless nights, this collection is an eerily cold and jagged musical vision; a musical war between apocalyptic punk (Nausea, Amebix, etc.) and cloven hoof heavy metal (early Crowbar, Celtic Frost, etc.), all layered with Human Furnace's trademark vocal attack. This first ever official release for Holyghost boasts a stellar new mastering job as well as breathtaking artwork and packaging from J. Bannon (Converge, Integrity). It serves not only as a fitting treatment to an underground classic, but also as the first flight of this musical demon (a new studio album is planned for later 2007).

Track Listing:

1. Rise To Fall
2. Sacred Ground
3. Insides Out
4. The Sacrifice
5. Taking Control
6. Like Rats
7. Split Shot
8. The Pain Is Mine