State of Mind Recordings


Gone Wrong / The Path "Split"


The Path and Gone Wrong have teamed up for what some say is the first split 7" of two Vermont bands ever. Both have previously released sonic blasts of hardcore/punk on State Of Mind before, but this split shows each band expanding their sound in an extensive way. The Path offer three songs with more of a thrash/metal component, while Gone Wrong exhibit four songs leaning in a fastcore/powerviolence direction. 7" includes digital download and is limited to 300 copies.

Track Listing:

1. The Path - Should I Ever Be A Soldier
2. The Path - Better Birds
3. The Path - Haymarket To Stonewall
4. Gone Wrong - Lethargy
5. Gone Wrong - Apathetic Abyss
6. Gone Wrong - Hated
7. Gone Wrong - Closing Doors