Earache Records


Godflesh "Selfless"

Godflesh has been heralded as innovators within the metal scene, generating an austere and hypnotic sound that pioneered the formation of the industrial genre. Spawned in Birmingham, England in 1988 by Justin Broadrick after time in Napalm Death, Godflesh employed only two members and a drum machine as well as various collaborative contributions from musicians within the industry. "Selfless" is Godflesh's third album and was deemed a masterpiece in the metal world upon its release in 1994. Now available on CD with one additional track.

Track Listing:

1. Xnoybis
2. Bigot
3. Black Boned Angel
4. Anything Is Mine
5. Empyreal
6. Crush My Soul
7. Body Dome Light
8. Toll
9. Heartless
10. Mantra
11. Go Spread Your Wings (CD only bonus track)