Southern Lord Records


Friendship "Undercurrent"

"Undercurrent" showcases Friendship's hybrid of ultra-heavy doom/sludge/powerviolence as audible torture. With a more technical and precise attack, and a brighter and sharper tone than the preceding "Hatred" LP, all tracking, mixing, and mastering duties for "Undercurrent" were handled in Tokyo throughout 2018. The resulting album strikes hard with ten relentless tracks delivered in just over 22 minutes.

Track Listing:

1. Demise
2. Vertigo
3. Punishment
4. Lack
5. Abandon
6. Fiend
7. Plague
8. Garbage
9. Wrecker
10. Hatred