King Of The Monsters


Friendship "I & II"

One of the most vile, antagonist and visionary powerviolence masterpieces to ever emerge from Japan, Friendship's "I & II" is a compilation of tracks previously self-released by the band as two separate EPs (the "I EP" and the "II EP"), now both condensed into a single, castigating record of maximum auditive torture. This release masterfully showcases the full extent of the band's absurd formula: a maelstrom of bleak and punishing powerviolence/grind ferocity in the vein of Column Of Heaven and Hatred Surge, colliding with the suffocating weight of the most abject sludge-doom of bands like Godflesh, Swans and Corrupted, and further enhanced by the iconic and completely mindless approach to extreme metal and punk which has always characterized Japanese bands as being the most absurd and visionary out there. Friendship's stark and austere sound, paired with the crippling and lawless cruelty with which they play, has yielded 12 tracks of absolutely unfathomable violence that will plunge the listener into an authentic plight for survival, as they desperately try to survive the utterly senseless chaos unleashed upon them by these masters of complete sonic terror. LP includes digital download and is limited to 400 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Jerusalem
2. T.R.O.Y
3. Bill Evans
4. Compton
5. Represent
6. Bottomless Pit
7. Abuse
8. SB
9. Hype
10. Slaughterhouse
11. Law
12. El Chapo