Topshelf Records


Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate) "You Will Eventually Be Forgotten"

Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate)'s highly-anticipated new album "You Will Eventually Be Forgotten" may have taken half a decade to get here, but it was absolutely worth the wait. The Michigan band's constant touring and a litany of splits and EPs (twelve splits and four EPs) have tightened their sound and honed their chops, and it shows. "You Will Eventually Be Forgotten" is what the band does best: intimate vocals, melodic guitar work and vivid storytelling to the point where you feel like you are living each song. For fans of Death Cab For Cutie, Kimmy Eat World and Mineral. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Ribbon
2. I Was Somewhere Cold, Dark... And Lonely
3. We Are People Here. We Are Not Numbers
4. A Keepsake
5. You Have To Be So Much Better Than You Ever Thought
6. Stay Divided
7. Foxfire
8. Things Not Worth Fixing
9. If It's Bad News, It Can Wait
10. It's So Much Darker When A Light Goes Out Than It Would Have Been If It Had Never Shone
11. The Promise That Life Can Go On No Matter How Bad Our Losses